Interstate Concealed Carry

Firearms Safety Training Courses

We offer the training courses and services listed below.

If you are interested in a specific course and you do not see class dates listed - please contact us, we will work to get it scheduled for you.

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course -

Carry in up to 33 States with a Utah CFP.


Our goal is to make the application process as streamlined as possible for you and so our Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course is ALL-Inclusive.


You will leave with everything necessary to file your application with the Utah BCI.

  • 4 hour Mandatory Utah Training Curriculum PLUS Interstate transportation law.
  • · Application signed by our Utah BCI Certified Instructor.
  • · All course materials, including Utah application.
  • · Step-by-Step help with completing the Utah application.
  • · Passport type photo taken at our course, meets Utah requirements.
  • · Finger Printing done at our course, meets Utah requirements .
  • · Pre-Addressed envelope for mailing to Utah.
  • · Copy of your photo ID taken at our course.
  • · Range time firing of a weapon is NOT required.
  • · NYS License to Carry Pistol is NOT required for Utah!*
  • · The fee for the Utah course is $125.00** payable by cash or check. 

· FREE BONUS: Satisfies the Ulster County (and many other counties) Pistol Permit Firearms Safety Training Course Requirements! Certificate of completion issued at no extra cost.

* Utah’s Permit does NOT allow you to carry in New York State. You must have a valid "State of New York License to Carry Pistol" to possess a pistol in NYS.

**Course fees do NOT include state application fees for UT ($63.25,) NY (fees vary.)

New York State License to Carry Pistol -

Ulster County Pistol Permit

HANDGUN Safety Training Course (3-4 hours, lecture)

  • Meets required Ulster County (and many other counties) competency training, per Sheriff's Department. (Modeled after parts I, II,III, IV of NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course. Classroom setting - lecture only format using non-live fire Practice Training Pistols and aides.)
  • Certificate of completion signed by our NRA Certified Instructor.

Section 1: 

  • Firearm Safety, Range Rules, Responsibilities.
  • Firearm Mechanisms & Operation, Ammunition Safety & Malfunctions.
  • Shooting Fundamentals.
  • Safe Firearm Handling, selection, cleaning and storage.

Section 2:

  • NY Legal Code & Regulations.
  • Defense of Justification (NY Article 35.)
  • Key Elements of NY Penal Law (Article 265.)
  • Interstate transportation of firearms.
  • FEDERAL LAW Title 18- Part 1- Chapter 44- s926A.
  • Firearms Owners’ Protection Act (FOPA.)

New York course fee is FREE** (when combined with UT)

New York course fee is $100.00** (standalone, when NOT combined with UT)


**Course fees do NOT include state application fees for NY (fees vary.) 

Florida Concealed Weapon License -

Carry in up to 37 States with Utah, NY, FL CFPs


FLORIDA COURSE - Add the Florida Concealed Weapon License Course INCLUDING LIVE FIRE!

  •  Meets required Florida competency training, per statutes.
  • · Certificate of completion signed by our NRA Certified Instructor.
  • · All course materials, including Florida application.
  • · Step-by-Step help with completing the Florida application.
  • · Passport type photo taken at our course, meets Florida requirements.
  • · Finger Printing Card (blank) to bring to law enforcement.
  • · Pre-Addressed envelope for mailing to Florida.
  • · Copy of your photo ID taken at our course.
  • · Range time LIVE FIRE included, meets Florida requirements per statutes.
  • · Non-NYS Permit holders, will use long gun for Live Fire.
  • · NYS License to Carry Pistol is NOT required for Florida!*
  • · Florida course fee is $25.00** (when combined with UT/NY)
  • · Florida course fee is $100.00** (standalone, when NOT combined with UT/NY)

Please note that any instructor or business that offers a Florida certification without proof of Firearms Proficiency (LIVE FIRE) as per Florida statute 790.06 (2) (h) (7) is an illegal certification, and runs a high risk of denial or revocation of the weapons permit and possible felony charges.

*Utah’s & Florida’s Permits do NOT allow you to carry in New York State. You must have a valid "State of New York License to Carry Pistol" to possess a pistol in NYS.

**Course fees do NOT include state application fees for UT ($63.25,) FL ($97.00,) NY (fees vary.)

FL Concealed Weapon License "Application Session"

(No Live Fire Required) for:

  • Military.
  • Law Enforcement.
  • Previously Certified Live Fire students.
  • · Meets required Florida competency training, per statutes
  • · All course materials, including application.
  • · Step-by-Step help with completing the FL application.
  • · Passport type photo taken at our course, meets FL requirements.
  • · Finger Printing Card (blank) to bring to law enforcement.
  • · Pre-Addressed envelope for mailing to FL.
  • · Copy of your photo ID and all documents taken at our course.
  • · NYS License to Carry Pistol is NOT required for FL!*
  • · Florida Application Session fee is $25.00** (when combined with UT/NY)

*Utah’s & Florida’s Permits do NOT allow you to carry in New York State. You must have a valid "State of New York License to Carry Pistol" to possess a pistol in NYS.

**Course fees do NOT include state application fees for UT ($63.25,) FL ($97.00,) NY (fees vary.)

Fingerprinting Service - Ink Rolled Only.

  •  One full set.
  • · Guaranteed.
  • · We will redo at no charge if rejected as unreadable.
  • · Meets all FBI (non-law enforcement) requirements.
  • · Finger Printing Card (blank ORI) personal blue official card.
  • · Or bring your own finger printing card.
  • · Step-by-Step help with completing the card.
  • · Fingerprinting Service Session fee is $25.00. Call for appointment.

Passport Quality ID Photo Service.

  • · We will take a high resolution digital head shot of you.
  • · One full set of 6 photos (same image.)
  • · SIZE: 45 x 35mm/1.8 x 1.4inch each.
  • · Meets passport and ID photo requirements.
  • · High Quality, Full Color, Water Resistant Prints.
  • · Other photo sizes available upon request.
  • · ID Photo Service Session fee is $15.00. Call for appointment.

Request More Information

This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible!