Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Interstate Concealed Carry

Firearms Safety Training Courses

Blog, FAQs, FYIs

What states can I carry in if I obtain non-resident pistol permits?

Posted on April 16, 2018 at 10:00 AM

NY Resident with only a non-resident UT CFP: 33 states; Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. (NOT NEW YORK)

NY Resident with NY LTC & non-resident UT CFP: 35 States; above plus New York & Michigan.

NY Resident with NY LTC, non-resident UT CFP & non-resident FL CWL: 37 states; all above plus Florida & New Mexico.


NOTE: Effective 4/16/2018, PA will no longer recognize the NH non-resident pistol permit if you are a NY resident.


NOTE: In NYC and the five boroughs, a civilian cannot posses, shoot, use, rent a HANDGUN or PISTOL without having a NYC Handgun License issued by NYPD License Division.

Categories: Utah Course FAQS, Florida


Utah Course FAQS (19)

New York (1)

Florida (2)